Athlete of the Month, July 2016


Name, Age, Occupation, City: Lindsey Kotulski, 25, Human Resources Representative, Rochester Hills

When did you start at Crossfit Reviver? 06/01/2014

What is your athletic background? Growing up I played basketball, softball and volleyball. When I got to high school, I stuck with volleyball. I was on varsity for 3 years and I played on a national travel team. I also played for two years in college.

What is your favorite and least favorite WOD / movement? To be honest, as I get better at certain movements I like them more. I used to hate burpees, they aren’t so bad now. Same with rowing; I have a new found love for rowing. My ultimate favorite right now are pull-ups, especially since I got my kips down. My least favorite is the airdyne, it will be the death of me.

What is your greatest accomplishment? Personal, professional and fitness related. Personal would be graduating college with high honors, Magna Cum Laude. I was NEVER a school person but once I found a profession that I really liked, school was easy. I also did this working full time and going to school full time. Professional would be working at a company that I love. I am young in my career but I can honestly say that I see myself working for my company for a really long time. I have been promoted once in the three years I have been there and I just want to keep doing my best and climbing that ladder. Fitness related would be playing college volleyball and also playing in the Junior Olympics back when I played on my national travel team. It was honestly the coolest experience getting to play against some of the best volleyball players in the world.

Has CFR made you better? If yes, how so? No, CFR has not made me better….Said No one EVER! Of course it has!

It has been life changing. CFR has been the only thing I have been remotely interested in since I stopped playing volleyball. It has pushed me physically and mentally. It helps that the coaches are amazing along with the other CRF members. I have gained some pretty amazing friends.

What are your hobbies? Anything to do with being outside, doesn’t matter what time of the year it is. In the summer I love being on the water, riding jet skis, laying out, bonfires and being up north with my family, visiting my niece and 3 nephews in Traverse City. I try to get up there as often as I can. I love to take them to the parks, beaches, go for walks. They definitely keep me busy. In the winter I love to ride snowmobiles.

What is one thing we don’t know about you? If I was me in another person’s body and not in the profession I am in, I would have a sleeve of tattoos. I LOVE them. Plus I don’t think I am cool enough to pull off a sleeve, but I am so envious of people who can!

What are your Top 5 favorite movies? To be honest I am not a big movie person. But the all time favorite movie is Hocus Pocus. 🙂

What are your goals in life? My personal goal would be to become the best version of myself that I can possibly be. Treat others as you want to be treated, be positive and live life to the fullest. To grow and learn as much as I can and one day get married and have a family. My professional goals are to keep climbing the corporate ladder. I would love to be a manager or even director of HR one day. Fitness goals are to keep getting stronger physically and mentally,and just keep pushing myself at the gym. To live healthier life style overall.