Athlete of the Month, July 2015

Name, age, occupation, city? Scott Doyle, 31, Account Manager at Electro-Matic Products, the Hills of Rochester

Start date at CrossFit Reviver? February of 2013

Athletic background? A very mediocre High School Soccer and Track career.

Favorite and least favorite WOD / movement? Can’t say I have a favorite or least favorite. If I had to choose, I’d say my favorite is probably Clean & Jerks and least favorite is the Snatch (due to lack of mobility).

Greatest accomplishment? Personal, professional and fitness related? Personal: Having and beautiful, happy baby girl with the love of my life. Professional: Landing a job where I can wake up and be excited to go to work everyday. Fitness: Being able to complete multiple marathons and half-marathons.

Has CFR made you better? If so, how? It definitely has made me a better person. Going to the gym not only puts in better physical condition, but also in a better mental state. The workouts help me clear my mind and relieve stress that is caused by day to day life.

What are your hobbies? Anything Michigan State related, along with golfing, running, traveling. Family and friends are the most important parts of my life, so I try to spend as much time with them as possible.

Top 5 favorite TV movies? Old School, Hangover, EuroTrip, Wolf of Wall Street, Wedding Crashers

What is one thing we don’t know about you? I have a twin sister (although I think Coe may have told everyone this about me).

What are your goals in life? Personal, professional and fitness related? Personal: To be a role model that my kid(s) can look up to and be proud to call me their dad. Professional: To continue to move up in my company and be able to provide a comfortable lifestyle for my family. Fitness: To maintain focus and drive to improve movements and flexibility. As I see guys that are older than I am going down with knee/back problems, my goal is to continue to lead a lifestyle that will prevent those types of issues so I can comfortably run and play around with my kids as they get older.